Connect with us

Top Stories

Assembly election results 2022: BJP glides to victory in hilly Manipur

The BJP seems all set to return to power in militancy-hit Manipur, in which the party has won 32 seats in the 60-member assembly.

In Hingang seat, Chief Minister N Biren Singh defeated his nearest Congress rival P Saratchandra Singh by 18,271 votes. Former Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh was one of the few Congress candidates who tasted victory.

Earlier, Singh had promised that he would urge PM Modi to repeal the controversial AFSPA if a BJP government is formed in the north-eastern state.

Total No. of Seats

2017 Result
Total seats 60
Congress 28
BJP 21
other 7

BJP 32
Congress 5
other 11

This story is taken from a third party syndicated feed, Agencies. Mid-Day accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, reliability, reliability and data of text. Mid-Day Management/ reserves the sole right to change, remove or remove the Content (without notice) at its sole discretion for any reason.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *