Connect with us

Top Stories

AAP MLA Raghav Chadha tenders resignation from Delhi Assembly

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLA Raghav Chadha on Thursday submitted his resignation from the Delhi Assembly to Speaker Ram Niwas Goel.

AAP has nominated Chadha from Punjab to the Rajya Sabha.

Chadha is an MLA from Delhi’s Rajinder Nagar assembly constituency, while also the party’s co-in-charge for Punjab.

AAP has also nominated former cricketer Harbhajan Singh, Sandeep Pathak, Chancellor of Lovely Professional University (LPU), Ashok Mittal, founder of Krishna Pran Breast Cancer Care Charitable Trust and Sanjeev Arora from Punjab to Rajya Sabha.

The five sitting Rajya Sabha MPs from Punjab are retiring on April 9. The last date for filing nominations is Monday.

Congress leaders Pratap Singh Bajwa and SS Dullo, BJP’s Shwet Malik, SAD’s Naresh Gujral and SAD-United’s SS Dhindsa are the five Rajya Sabha MPs who are retiring from the Rajya Sabha.

In all, Punjab has seven seats in the Upper House.

The terms of SAD’s Balwinder Singh Bhundar and Congress leader Ambika Soni, who is also a Rajya Sabha MP from Punjab, will end on July 4. Elections to these two seats will be held later this year.

This story is taken from a third party syndicated feed, Agencies. Mid-Day accepts no responsibility or liability for its dependability, reliability, reliability and data of text. Mid-day management/ reserves the sole right to change, remove or remove the Content (without notice) at its sole discretion for any reason.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *